Last Man Standing Competition – Update


After the first 2 weeks of the competition, 33 people have been knocked out of the Last Man Standing Competition.

That means that there are still 76 people left in the competition, aiming to be the Last Man(or Woman) Standing!!

Above you can see the selections that have been made so far.


Week 3 takes place over the weekend of the 25th & 26th of February.

The team you pick must win for you to progress to the next week. If they lose or draw then you are out.

Remember you can only pick each team once so choose carefully.


Good Luck & Enjoy!!

A massive thank you to all of you who have entered the competition and continue to support the club in a fantastic way!!


Last Man Standing Competition – Update

The Last Man Standing Competition is now Live!!



The e-mails have now been sent for you to make your selections for Week 1.

The fixtures for Week 1 of the competition are:
Chelsea v Arsenal
Crystal Palace v Sunderland
Everton v Bournemouth
Hull City v Liverpool
Southampton v West Ham United
Watford v Burnley
West Bromwich Albion v Stoke City
Tottenham Hotspur v Middlesbrough
Manchester City v Swansea City
Leicester City v Manchester United


Please make your choice for Week 1 and reply before 7pm on Friday 3rd February.

The team you pick must win for you to progress to the next week. If they lose or draw then you are out.

Remember you can only pick each team once so choose carefully.


Good Luck & Enjoy!!


A massive thank you to all of you who have entered the competition and continue to support the club in a fantastic way!!



Bob Canty Connor Taggart Tadhg Dunne Micheal Jennings
Clare Canty Connor Taggart Jason Doughty Matt Healy
Catherine Canty Paul Dolan Kevin Armstrong Mykola Holyak
Conor Carney Shane Gill Rory Norris Donal Hayes
Chris Griffin Jason Donnelly Martin Reynolds Aedin Hayes
Joe Deacy Odhran Gallagher Mick Whyte Killian Hayes
Gavin Walsh Conor Luttrell Chris Haran Eadaoin Loughman
David Breen Tom Maloney Charlie Vance McCormack Family
Pat Walsh James Thompson Lee Martin David Wolfe
Kevin Devlin Seamus Thompson Nick Morgan Jamie Woods
A. Devlin Sarah Thompson Chris Pinkstone Kieran Geary
S. Devlin David Thompson Matt Bunker Tom Lavin
Paul Barrett John O’ Dowd Stefanos Stefanov Pat Sweeney
Neil Gallagher Kelly Hamilton Sam Bowden Dean Charles
Andy Clifford Rob Green Layla Clowes Des Colman
Aidan Clifford Lee Silk Peter O’Neill Luke McAndrew
Eilis Moran Jennifer Sole Roger Bradfield Glen Fennessy
Joe Moran James Hanifan Pearse Foley Steve Kilcoyne
Fiona Kennedy Carl Hanifan Katherina O’Brien Mick Curran
Colin Smith Damien O’Neill Lily O’Brien Frank Kissane
Judith McAteer Damien O’Neill Kennedy O’Brien Ben McAndrew
Emma McGirr Katrina O’Neill Owen Roche Tommy Mc Andrew
Alan Finn Martin Cosgrave Mark Maher Pat Murray
Declan O’Neill J Flannery Claire Maher Val Costrha
Aaron O’Byrne Pat Leane Mark Hayes Michael Lee
Brendan Brennan Karl Mahon Eoin O’Connell Lorraine Maher
Gillian Brennan Mark Cooney Adam Finn Brendan Jordan
Paul Mushambi

Last Man Standing Competition


Happy New Year to you all!! I hope you enjoyed the holidays!

St Colmcilles are running a Last Man Standing competition starting on the 4th Feb. The flyer above has all the details of the competition.

We are hoping to get as many members, players, supporters and friends to enter so as to cover the prize money and of course raise money of the club.

It only costs £10 to enter and will be a bit of fun also with a chance of winning a nice sum of prize money! Entries and monies will have to be submitted by the 1st of Feb at the latest so as to allow enough time to sort it all out before the first game of the competition starts on the 4th. As normal, monies can be transferred to the club account or through the treasurers.

Please like and share this post to drum up some interest and support.

Thanks all and I look forward to another great year ahead with Colmcilles!

St Colmcilles Rugby World Cup 2015 Forecast Competition

Rugby World Cup Poster

Closing Date: 17th September 2015

St Colmcilles World Cup 2014 Football Forecast Competition – Results

The Results Are In!!

World Cup Result Poster

Thank you all so much for your continued support of St Colmcilles GAC and we hope that you all take part in the Last Man/Woman Standing Competition in October. Good Luck!!

St Colmcilles World Cup 2014 Football Forecast Competition – Update

World Cup Poster

The World Cup is now well and truly underway and so is our Football Forecast Competition!


There have been over 140 entries into the competition which has meant that, all together we have raised almost £2500 for St Colmcilles GAC.

The club would like to thank each and every one of the competition entrants for their efforts and generosity which has helped to raise this fantastic amount of money for the club. It is all greatly appreciated.


Thank you to all the entrants and we wish you the best of luck:

Kevin Rohan Adrian Deacy
Kieran Rohan Mike Davis
Susan Rohan Joe Deacy
Eileen Rohan Boib Canty
Patrick Rohan Clare Canty
John O’Hara Chris Ryce
Jennifer McPadden Ivan Farrell
Aaron O’Donovan Lorcan Smyth
Sam Young Brendan Brennan
John O’Dowd Luigi Ferrigno
Ashley Mallett Catherine Canty
Edel Hehir Joe McCann
Stephen McCarthy Maeliosa Hardy
Emmett Higgins Geraldine Grimley
Mike Allaway Michael Hardy
Eilis Moran James Thompson
Eilis Moran James Thompson
Joe Moran Laura Fitzpatrick
David Moran Mathew Gall
Catherine Moran Shane Gill
David Thompson Connor Taggart
Wyn Bowkett Jed Backhouse
Sarah Thompson Daniel Borg
Seamus Thompson Connor Taggart
Ciara Moriarty John McGuinness
James Williams Miriam Dyar
Layla Clowes Adam Benjamin
Ayesha Islam Andrew Jones
Layla Clowes/Jemma Hepper James Gallagher
Sarah Clowes Marian O’Toole
Aisling Considine Mairead O’Flynn
Kevin O’Connor Mairead O’Flynn
Uh Online Kevin Lynch
Ricky Wilcocks Rebecca Blake
J. O’Connor Dave Holmes
Michelle Farrell Adrian Cooney
Michael Farrell Thomas Cooney
Kate Doyle Ciaran Cooney
Pete/Adam/Matt/Alex Mark Hardy
Nick Morgan Tony Pyle
Kyle Reynolds John Pyle
John Stoneman Stephen Brady
Ethan Reynolds Bill Bates
Jordan Reynolds Michael Devlin
Chris Haran Adrian Devlin
M Whyte Sean Devlin
Brian Smith Kevin Devlin
Gene Smith Stephen Devlin
Betty Smith Jason B Francis
Shane Hopper David Breen
Conor Carney John Joe Breen
Julie Carney Paul Clarke
Jamie Riggs Andy Clifford
Paul Dolan Mark O’Sullivan
Nicola Dolan Mark Skehill
Valerie Fordham Ben McAndrew
Gavin Walsh Tommy McAndrew
Brendan Walsh Luke McAndrew
Paul Earley Danmiian McGovern
Niall Watters Paul Chamberlain
Niall Watters Charles Chamberlain
Louise Carey, Kate Herriotts, Clare Gladman, Susan Clark Aidan Clifford
Geraldine O’Hare Kevin Armstrong
Ken Cullinane Joe O’Shea
Louise Hodnett Michael Griffin
Moses K Mulindwa Ann Griffin
Caroline Maloney Marian Meehan
Ashley Maloney Paul Anderson
Mark-James Gill Michael Joyes
Tom Maloney Snr John Corrigan
Anne Maloney Mathew Hagan
Tom Maloney Helen Taggart

St Colmcilles World Cup 2014 Football Forecast Competition

World Cup Poster

Closing Date: 8th June 2014